Back in the game

It’s been a while since I wrote the last post on this blog, I just realised it’s been almost 3 months… Not fair on those who follow this… Well, I’m back. Travelling a fair bit and enjoying life. So many great things to say:

I’ve been learning how not to check Facebook 247 times a day. That’s a relief. How to enjoy time with family, how to make the most of our time and resources to make a difference. God has been good to us.

I thought it would be nice to offer some of the goodness God has been sharing with me. We’re in the lent season and today I read something simple, but powerful. Mark 5:36 when Jesus said to the father who is anxious about his daughter almost dying… Matter of fact, she is declared dead by the experts and disparity takes over at the heart of that man at that time. But then Jesus said the simplest but most powerful sentence: “Do not fear, only believe”

Yes, I know, we hear that all the time, and we live in a fallen world, and everyone will die eventually! But she was only 12. Not the natural course of things, hence, Jesus saying: Only believe! That’s your job. It’s not your calling to fix things, your calling is to believe.

Maybe today you’re the one in that father’s situation. Well, what can I say? Only believe!

I’ve learned this phrase a while ago and I’m loving it. Regardless the outcome of anything, this is probably one of the best ways to handle anything. Are you ready? Here we go: “Pain is inevitable, suffering is always optional”

Be blessed today and bless others by encouraging them!

Leave a comment