Daily devotional – God’s word speaks for itself

Hi everyone. It’s been a while since my last post, I know. Holidays, trips, Brazil, getting back to normal, too many things at the same time.

Interesting enough, I got an amazing blessing in my life, and because of that, I’ve been a bit busy, but I believe from now on things will start to settle. Well, more about the blessings in a near future, but for now, let’s get down to what matters.

I was doing my daily devotional, in fact, still am at this moment as I write… Bethel Music is playing not he background, I’ve spent a few minutes praying for some friends and ministry and one of the things I have resolved this year (according to my yearly resolutions) is to seek God for who He is first, that I may dedicate a portion of my day to seek him and just read his word and pray, without any commentaries or anything, to get a fresh revelation He wants to bring to me. And this morning was no different, He came through. So instead of offering my human interpretation, I will mix the Scriptures He pointed me to and mixed them all so you will see how Scripture speaks for itself. Here we go:

“So what is the MOST important thing we can learn from the things written in this book? The most important thing a person can do is to respect God and obey His commands, because He knows about everything people do – even the secret things. He knows about all the good and all the bad, and He will judge people for everything they do… But wait, why should I be afraid when trouble comes? No one has enough to buy back life [That’s powerful… pay attention to this…] and you cannot bribe God. You will never get enough money to pay for your own life. You will never have enough money to buy the right to live forever [Note the words “buy the right”…].Look, the wise die just as same as the stupid people and fools. They die and leave their wealth to others. People might be wealthy but they cannot live forever. They will die like animals.

But [thank God, He has made a way, He is our way, He has bought our right to live forever] God will pay the price to save me from the grave. He will take me to be with him. Selah.

You can trust this: Everything God says is true!”

WOW, reading this I think: David had an expectation that God would deliver him and take him to go live with Him forever. We have more than an expectation, we have assurance, because everything He says is true and we have seen it happening! WOW!

No need to say anything else anymore! God bless

*Texts between brackets “[  ]” are inclusions I made myself, not part of the original text.

** The passage is a combination of Ecclesiastes 12:13, parts of Psalm 49 and Proverbs 30:5

Leave a Reply

