FREE + FOREVER = PERFECT COMBO!!!

We like Free, and we like Forever. Free forever makes a perfect combo!

Before I continue, let me humbly apologize. It’s been a while since I wrote any post. Well, maybe because I’m not a blogger. That explains everything.

However, as a pastor, as a preacher, as a communicator, I believe a blog can be a great avenue to communicate with people who are like minded.

Another thing is: I believe that if you have nothing to say just shut up. Go work on something that matters and employ your hands, mind and heart into something noble, then you will have something to say. So… Now I do. At least for now.

I’ve always had this inside disagreement with the big $400 Christian conferences, or the big Audio CD of last Sunday message that costs $10 to the members of the church (who paid for the DVD, the reproduction machine and the salary of the preacher on that particular Sunday). Well, as you can see, I don’t believe education should cost. Well, at least Christian Education. Freely we received, freely we should give. That’s my motto. I haven’t figured this out yet, and I have an enormous respect for the leadership of many leaders who unfortunately participate in things like that. Don’t ask me why, I don’t know. They are good at what they do and I for one, buy their resources, benefit of it, sometimes I quote them. YES, I pay for them, but I don’t agree with it.

Well, anyway, this week, one of the greatest men of God alive I have ever heard of, one of the ones I benefited the most. He is the person who, even though distant, helped me shape my faith and Christian beliefs, and all for free. In his case, I think I would have paid lots of money, because his contributions have been amazing not only to my faith but to thousands of people around the globe. Yes, this man, R.C. Sproul has made one of the incredible Christian faith resources FREE! YES, He and the ministry he is involved, Ligonier ministries, have made the “Crucial questions” series FREE. It’s a series of short books explaining the crucial facts about our faith! I can’t emphasize this enough. It is FREE FREE FREE! And as they say, FREE FOREVER!

I’m not sure how much people will value this, but I have known Christians who have “been” of the faith for 30 or 40 years and still struggles with these questions because they have never had any foundational teaching about Jesus, God, The Holy Spirit, Doctrine, Faith and others alike. Every Christian should read these. These would be like the book or Mormons, in a good sense of course. It’s like, second to the Bible! You and I, we, all of us should read this!

Again, It’s FREE. you can get it here: http://www.ligonier.org/blog/rc-sprouls-crucial-questions-ebooks-now-free/

All links for Kindle and ITunes are there. Make sure you download it, even if you don’t have a Kindle, or a Ipad. Read it on your Iphone or Android. And if you don’t have one, you can read it on your computer, through the Amazon reader. And if you don’t like to read anything on your computer screen, you can download a Epub converter and convert these files to PDF.

So there is no excuse! Go now and download it.

I hope this will help you nearly as much as it helped me. That’s it for now.

Go.

God bless

Leave a Reply

