Interesting question?

 One of my friends caught me off guard with this question during the weekend…

What do we say when we don’t have the answer? As we all know and have heard many times before, the best thing to do is to say “I don’t know” and “I’ll try to find out for you”. Easier said than done, right?

How many of us actually want to stand on the position of not knowing and play the humble guy. In most of the cases, none of us. I’m the first to fall under the temptation of being the know-it-all type of guy and spit out a silly answer that answers nothing really and only confuses even more the other person. So funny, in some cases, I’ll even play the smart guy and reply with another question and wait and see for their response. Clever huh?

Well, once and for all, I’ve decided to stop that. So when I don’t know, I now say, “I don’t know” and in most cases, instead of saying: “I’ll find out for you”, I’m using: “Why don’t we find it out together?”

And if we can’t find out, figure it out, come up with anything, than what do we do? Well, You can play the persistent-never-give up guy, but in reality, some things are just way too complex for our small understanding, regardless of how smart you are. Period! So stop being the Einstein in the room and be yourself. Focus on the things that matter. Find out how you can be a better you, and leave the rest for the rest. That’s what I’m doing!

Wanna join in? Feel free. If you have any interesting surprises, please let me know, I would love to share that joy!

God bless you! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

